IMG_0366Hello!

Thank you for stopping by to read my blog! My name is Laura, and I am in my late twenties. I am a kindergarten teacher, and I will have been married two years this July. I love my job as a teacher, as being a teacher has been what I wanted to do since I was very young. I also truly enjoy learning about and practicing healthy food and exercise habits in my daily life, and I set these as a high priority in my life. I am a very routine and disciplined individual who rarely has to be reminded to complete a task or accomplish a goal. I am very driven by keeping peace and receiving the affirmation of friends, family, and coworkers, and this can heavily dictate my day to day actions and choices. As positive as these traits can be, at times, these things have controlled my life in a negative way, which is why I mention this aspect of myself.  My heart and mindset in these areas has led to a long struggle to control my circumstances. In seeking to create a coping mechanism, I believe I have sought comfort in an unhealthy control of my health habits. I have gone through a long struggle to gain weight and keep my weight at a healthy place where I look and feel healthy, strong, and confident. After many dear friends and family members have spoken truth to my heart on this issue, I am now earnestly seeking to begin the journey to live at peace with my food choices and exercise practices. I desire to do this by giving myself the freedom to gain rather than suffocating my joy in life and my ability to be the strongest woman, wife, daughter, and friend I know I can be. This journey is what I want to document on this blog. The posts I write will vary, as some will be more personal and others will be more light-hearted. My hope is that, as I share my story, you, as well as others, will be encouraged to break free from whatever chains might bind your heart and mind and are taking away the great freedom you can experience when you give yourself the gift of gaining joy and peace!

Leave a Reply

